top of page


Dr. Mary Gordon West, Virginia – 1983-1984
Mrs. Lee Anna Wilson, New Jersey 1984-1986
Mrs. Odessa Perry, Connecticut 1986-1990
Mrs. Margaret Goodman, New Jersey 1990 – 1994
Mrs. Ethel M. Robinson, Massachusetts 1994-1998
Dr. Margaret B. Payton, Virginia 1998-2002
Dr. Thelma Rich, Maryland 2002-2006
Mrs. Jannie M. Daniels, Pennsylvania 2006 – 2010
Dr. Carolyn L. Bledsoe, Virginia 2010 – 2014
Dr. Loretta Dupree, New Jersey, 2014 – 2018

Dr. Cheryl R. Evans, Virginia, 2018 - 2022

Mrs. Andrea Robinson Logan, District of Columbia, 2022 -

About Us


A leader sees three things: what ought to be done, what can be done, and how to do it. The regional concept was introduced at the June 1983 conference under the visionary leadership of Dr. Muriel Lemon Johnson Providence, the fourth president of the  International Association of Ministers' Wives and Ministers' Widows. In a quest to reach out to ministers’ wives and ministers’ widows who had not attended an international conference, each region would have a mini, one day conference, patterned after the international conference format. Fellowship with other ministers’ wives and ministers’ widows across the region was paramount. As a result, our IAMWMW sisterhood would experience continued growth. Thank God for the insight of Dr. Muriel Lemon Johnson Providence, for indeed the anticipated outcome of regional conferences has been achieved.

As we continue to celebrate God’s favor, we press onward to greater heights following the dream of our founder, Elizabeth Coles Bouey, to build a sisterhood of ministers’ wives and ministers’ widows with the tenets of faith, love, and prayer. We know that unless we try to do something beyond what we have already mastered, we will never grow.

The Northeast Region - Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Virginia, stretch forth arms of love to reach our sisters in the Northeast Region. 

bottom of page